Share Your World 2016 Week 41

041514 sywbanner

Here is my post for Cee’s Share Your World 2016 Week 41

Do you believe in love at first sight?
I believe it could happen.  But usually it’s probably lust at first sight.

Your first car?
A small Ford.

Who taught you to ride a bike? How did it go?
My Dad.  It was difficult at first but when I finally accomplished it I was very happy.  I rode all over the place.

Ugly and rich or beautiful and poor?
In fairy tales the handsome prince often marries the beautiful and poor girl.  So I’ll go with that 🙂

What was the first dish you could cook?
Scrambled eggs.

17 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 Week 41

  1. I rode my bike all over the place, too. When we moved from the house that my parents rented on one side of the highway to property that my daddy bought in the country, I was always riding back to the old neighborhood. That had me crossing a very busy highway during shift change for 3 factories most days. But, I survived it. Daddy’s property was in the woods and I would ride all over in the woods, too. I would race the boys on their bikes. It was great fun. Some days we rode what seemed like forever away from home on those bikes. 🙂

    My first car is a small Ford, too. 🙂

    Have a blessed day!

    Liked by 2 people

      • I’ll bet! I didn’t get my driver’s license until I was 19 years old and I didn’t have a car that was actually mine until I was 45 years old. There were others that I drove along the way, but only Zoomie has been fully mine from the start. 🙂
        Once David and I started dating, I don’t remember riding the bike so much anymore. I guess I felt like I’d grown out of it now that I had a man. Who knows? haha

        Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you!

